11:00 - Teleconference/Bay Area Metro Center

Meeting Agenda

Agenda PDF

The agenda Was updated October 16, 2023, to add an additional location that is open to the public and ADA accessible. The agenda was updated on October 17, 2023, to include an additional presenter for Item 12, and attach the WRMP Program updates and SFBRA Performance Metrics presentation to item 12. The agenda was updated October 19, 2023 to include a revised item 9D.


Meeting Notice 


Dave Pine, Supervisor, County of San Mateo, Chair 

John Gioia, Supervisor, County of Contra Costa, Vice Chair     

Aaron Peskin, Supervisor, City and County of San Francisco   

Susan Gorin, Supervisor, County of Sonoma     

Karen Holman, Director, Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District   

Sophie Hahn, Councilmember, City of Berkeley   

Lisa Gauthier, Mayor, East Palo Alto 


Amy Hutzel, Executive Officer    

Amy Roach, General Counsel 


Meeting Agenda 

DATE: October 20, 2023  

TIME: 11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M. 

LOCATION: Bay Area Metro Center - Board Room 

                  375 Beale Street, San Francisco CA 94105 


The Authority meetings will be conducted in a hybrid format. To maximize public safety while maintaining transparency and public access, members of the public can choose to participate either virtually via Zoom or Webcast, by phone, or in person at the locations listed below. Physical attendance at any site listed below requires that all individuals adhere to the site’s health guidelines including, if required, wearing masks, health screening, and social distancing. 

  • Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, California 94105, 415-352-3600 
  • Office Of Supervisor John Gioia, 11780 San Pablo Avenue, Suite D, El Cerrito, California 94530, 510-942-2220 
  • East Palo Alto City Hall, 2nd Floor Executive Conference Room, 2415 University Ave, East Palo Alto , CA 94303, 650-853-3100

Note: Each location listed above is open to the public and is ADA accessible. 

Or One tap mobile:  US: +13462487799,89826264224# US (Houston) or  +16699006833,,89826264224# US (San Jose) 

Or Telephone: Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): 

 US: +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston), +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose), +1 719 359 4580 US, +1 253 205 0468 US, +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma), +1 408 638 0968 US (San Jose),+1 669 444 9171 US, +1 564 217 2000 US, +1 646 876 9923 US (New York), +1 646 931 3860 US, +1 689 278 1000 US, +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC), +1 305 224 1968 US, +1 309 205 3325 US, +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago), +1 360 209 5623 US, +1 386 347 5053 US, +1 507 473 4847 US, 833 548 0276 US (Toll Free), 833 548 0282 US (Toll Free), 877 853 5247 US (Toll Free), 888 788 0099 US (Toll Free) 

Webinar ID: 816 3600 5748 

International numbers available: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/keEnCe1IXu 


(Note: The Webcast link will not be active until the meeting begins) 

Public attendees watching virtually should connect to Zoom if they intend on making comments. Comment functionality is not available for public attendees connecting through Webcast.  

Members of the public can make comments during the meeting by using the “Raise Hand” function in Zoom at the appropriate time(s) in the meeting. Public comments will be taken during each agenda item and at the beginning of the meeting on non-agenda items. Additional information on ways to provide public comments on agenda items is available on the Authority’s website on the Meetings tab. 

1. Call to Order

2. Roll Call 

3. Public Comments (Information) 

4. Board Member Announcements (Information) 

5. Chair’s Report (Information) 

6. Executive Reports 

A. 2024 Board Meeting Schedule (Action) 

B. Communications Update (Information) 

C. Expenditures and Letters under Executive Officer’s Delegated Authority (Information) 

7. Approval of Summary Minutes of June 30, 2023 (Action) 

8. Advisory Committee Chair’s Report (Information) 

Jessica Martini-Lamb, Chair of the Advisory Committee 

9. Appointment of New Advisory Committee Members and Vice Chair (Action) 

Jessica Davenport, Deputy Program Manager 

11. Annual Performance Assessment of Bay Restoration Regulatory Integration Team (BRRIT) (Information)  

Evyan Borgnis Sloane, Deputy Program Manager 

Craig Weightman, Current Chair of the BRRIT Policy and Management Committee  

Agnes Farres, San Francisco Regional Water Quality Control Board, BRRIT staff 

12. Wetlands Regional Monitoring Program: Improving Alignment with Authority Performance Measures (Information)  

April Robinson, San Francisco Estuary Institute 

Alex Thompson, San Francisco Estuary Partnership 

Caitlin Crain, San Francisco Estuary Institute  

13. Update on Development of Tribal Engagement Recommendations (Information) 

Emely Lopez, Tribal Liaison 

14. Yearly Update on Implementation of Equity Recommendations (Information) 

Sara Haugen, Project Manager 


15. Adjournment 

Note: Agenda items may be taken out of sequence at the discretion of the Restoration Authority. At any time during the meeting, but prior to the adjournment of the open session of the meeting, the Restoration Authority may recess or adjourn to closed session to consider personnel matters, prices and terms of real estate transactions, and possible and pending litigation. Session will be closed to the public pursuant to attorney-client privilege and statutory authorization under Government Code Sections 11126(a), (c) (7), and (e).  

Any person who has a disability and requires reasonable accommodation to participate in this public meeting should contact Paul Johnson no later than five days prior to meeting. Also, an assistive listening device can be made available for use during the meeting.  

For questions about the meeting or the agenda, please contact Paul Johnson at   
(341) 699 -7425 or Paul.Johnson@scc.ca.gov