

Biographies of Recommended Advisory Committee Members and Recommended Vice Chair

Recommended Advisory Committee Members

- 1. **Devin Murphy** is the Civic Engagement Coordinator for Communities for A Better Environment. A collaborative leader and democracy entrepreneur, he is focused on building a regenerative economy that engenders increasing prosperity while maintaining the natural systems that sustain us and building a more just and inclusive democracy. Devin also serves as Mayor of the City of Pinole.
- 2. **Melissa Foley** is a Science Director and Senior Scientist in the Resilient Landscapes Program at the San Francisco Estuary Institute. She has led multiple long-term monitoring programs, including the Regional Monitoring Program for Water Quality in San Francisco Bay, and has been involved with the development of the Wetlands Regional Monitoring Program.

Recommended Advisory Committee Vice Chair

3. **Sara Azat** is a Fish Biologist at the National Marine Fisheries Service. She has extensive experience in fishery regulation and management and the evaluation of habitat restoration projects. She has served as lead coordinator for interagency groups and work groups involving the public.