11:00 - Teleconference

Meeting Agenda

Agenda PDF

Governing Board

Dave Pine, Supervisor, County of San Mateo, Chair 
John Gioia, Supervisor, County of Contra Costa, Vice Chair 
Aaron Peskin, Supervisor, City and County of San Francisco
Susan Gorin, Supervisor, County of Sonoma 
Karen Holman, President, Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District
Sam Schuchat, Executive Officer
Amy Roach, Chief Counsel

Meeting Agenda

DATE: February 12, 2021
TIME: 11:00AM – 1:00PM
LOCATION: Teleconference

TELECONFERENCE INFORMATION: Pursuant to Executive Order N-29-20 issued by Governor Gavin Newsom on March 17, 2020, certain provisions of the Brown Act are suspended due to a State of Emergency in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Consistent with the Executive Order, this Authority meeting will be conducted by teleconference and internet, with no physical public locations. Members of the public may dial into the teleconference and view the presentation on the internet via Zoom with the following steps:

Please click the link below to join the webinar: 
Password: 581036

Or iPhone one-tap: US: +16699006833,,97652716226#,,,,*581036#  or +12532158782,,97652716226#,,,,*581036#
Or Telephone: US: +1 669 900 6833  or +1 253 215 8782  or +1 346 248 7799  or +1 312 626 6799  or +1 929 205 6099  or +1 301 715 8592

Webinar ID: 976 5271 6226
Password: 581036

Members of the public can make comments during the meeting by using the “Raise Hand” function in Zoom at the appropriate time(s) in the meeting. Public comment will be taken during each agenda item and at the beginning of the meeting on non-agenda items. Additional information on ways to provide public comments on agenda items is available on the Authority’s website on the Meetings tab.

Call to Order

1. Roll Call

2. Public Comments (Information)

3. Board Member Announcements (Information)

4. Chair’s Report (Information)

5. Executive Reports
    A. Expenditures under Executive Officer’s Delegated Authority (Information)
    Item 5A: Quarterly Report on Expenditures under Delegated Authority

6. Approval of Summary Minutes of December 04, 2020 (Action)
   Item 6: Summary Minutes for December 04, 2020

7. Consideration and Possible Approval of Text of Annual Report (Action)
Taylor Samuelson, Public Information Officer
Karen McDowell, Deputy Program Manager
Item 7: Draft Annual Report of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority, FY 2019-2020

8. Appointment of New Advisory Committee Members (Action)
Jessica Davenport, Deputy Program Manager
Item 8: Memo on Ad Hoc Committee Recommendation on Advisory Committee Appointments
Attachment 1: Resolution 76 Appointing Members to the Restoration Authority76: Appointment of Advisory Committee
Attachment 2: Biographies of Recommended Advisory Committee Members

9. Encinal Dune Restoration and Public Access Project Update (Information)
Joe Sullivan, Fisheries Program Manager, East Bay Regional Park District
Item 9: Presentation on Encinal Dune Restoration and Public Access Project 

10. Measure AA Special Parcel Tax Annual Levy Report (Information)
Tim Seufert, Managing Director, NBS
Item 10: 2020/21 Annual Levy Report for: Measure AA Special Parcel Tax

11. Biosolids and Wetland Restoration (Information)
Nate Kauffman, Doctoral Candidate, UC Berkeley
Doug Wallace, Consultant in Strategy, Policy, Facilitation 
Xavier Fernandez, San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board
Item 11: Presentation on Biosolids and Wetland Restoration

12. Adjournment

Note: Agenda items may be taken out of sequence at the discretion of the Restoration Authority. Any person who has a disability and requires reasonable accommodation to participate in this public meeting should contact Taylor Samuelson no later than five days prior to meeting. Questions about the meeting or agenda can be directed to Taylor Samuelson at Taylor.Samuelson@scc.ca.gov