

Resolution No. 115

Appointing a New Member to Represent Communities for a Better Environment on the Restoration Authority Advisory Committee

Whereas, the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority ("Authority") was established by the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority Act, California Government Code Section 66700 et seq. ("Act") as a regional entity to generate and allocate resources for the protection and enhancement of tidal wetlands and wildlife habitat in San Francisco Bay and along its shoreline; and

Whereas, the Act provides for a Bay Restoration Advisory Committee ("Advisory Committee") to advise the Governing Board of the Authority; and

Whereas, in June of 2016, The San Francisco Bay Clean Water, Pollution Prevention and Habitat Restoration Measure ("Measure AA") passed with over a two-thirds majority in the ninecounty San Francisco Bay Area; and

Whereas, Measure AA describes additional responsibilities of the Advisory Committee; and

Whereas, at its October 14, 2022 Governing Board meeting, the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority adopted an amended *San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority Advisory Committee Procedural Document* ("Procedural Document"); and

Whereas, the Procedural Document states that an entity represented on the Advisory Committee may request in writing the designation of a new appointee to represent their entity, for example, if their current representative changes positions or leaves the entity or if the entity desires a different representative; and

Whereas, Communities for a Better Environment is an entity represented on the Advisory Committee and has requested the designation of a new appointee;

Now Therefore Be It Resolved, that the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority hereby appoints Devin Murphy to represent Communities for a Better Environment for a term beginning on October 20, 2023 and ending on June 30, 2027.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration

Authority at its meeting on October 20, 2023, by the following vote:
AYES: Governing Board Members Gioia Peskin Hahn Gauthier
NOES: Governing Board Members
ABSENT: Governing Board Members
ABSTAIN: Governing Board Members
Dave Pine
Dave Pine, Chair
I, Paul Johnson, Clerk of the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of the Resolution adopted by the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority at its meeting of October 20, 2023, which Resolution is on file in the office of this regional governmental entity.
Paul Johnson
Paul Johnson, Clerk