

Resolution No. 106

Appointing Members to the Restoration Authority Advisory Committee

Whereas, the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority ("Authority") was established by the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority Act, California Government Code Section 66700 et seq. ("Act") as a regional entity to generate and allocate resources for the protection and enhancement of tidal wetlands and wildlife habitat in San Francisco Bay and along its shoreline; and

Whereas, the Act provides for a Bay Restoration Advisory Committee ("Advisory Committee") to advise the Governing Board of the Authority; and

Whereas, in June of 2016, The San Francisco Bay Clean Water, Pollution Prevention and Habitat Restoration Measure ("Measure AA") passed with over a two-thirds majority in the ninecounty San Francisco Bay Area; and

Whereas, Measure AA describes additional responsibilities of the Advisory Committee; and

Whereas, at its October 14, 2022 Governing Board meeting, the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority adopted an amended San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority Advisory Committee Procedural Document ("Procedural Document"); and

Whereas, an ad hoc committee of the Governing Board reviewed applications for the Advisory Committee and, in accordance with guidance in the Procedural Document, recommended the highly qualified and broadly representative group of Advisory Committee members listed below.

Now Therefore Be It Resolved, that the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority hereby appoints to four-year terms the following:

- 1. Najiha Alasmar, Education Manager, Climate Resilient Communities
- 2. Casey Ardnt, Center Director, Richardson Bay Audubon Center & Sanctuary
- 3. Sara Azat, Fish Biologist, NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service
- 4. Alison Carroll, Natural Resources Manager, San Francisco Conservation Corp and Nature in the City
- 5. Adrian Covert, Senior Vice President of Public Policy, Bay Area Council

6.	Paul Detjens,	Senior Civil	Engineer,	Contra Costa	County	Flood	Control	District

- 7. Lil Henriquez, Executive Director, Mycelium Youth Network
- 8. Dulce Jimenez, Planning Assistant, Solano Transportation Authority
- 9. Stuart Siegel, Interim Director, San Francisco Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve
- 10. Diane Williams, Health Educator, Planting Justice

11. Beckie Zisser, Federal Affairs Affiliate, Santa Clara Valley Water District
PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority at its meeting on March 3, 2023, by the following vote:
AYES: Governing Board Members Gorin, Holman, Hahn, Gioia
NOES: Governing Board Members
ABSENT: Governing Board Members
ABSTAIN: Governing Board Members
John Gioia
John Gioia, Vice Chair
I, Paul Johnson, Clerk of the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of the Resolution adopted by the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority at its meeting of March 3, 2023, which Resolution is on file in the office of this regional governmental entity.
Paul Johnson
Paul Johnson, Clerk