

Resolution No. 99

Appointing a New Member to Represent the San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission on the Restoration Authority Advisory Committee

Whereas, the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority ("Authority") was established by the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority Act, California Government Code Section 66700 et seq. ("Act") as a regional entity to generate and allocate resources for the protection and enhancement of tidal wetlands and wildlife habitat in San Francisco Bay and along its shoreline; and

Whereas, the Act requires the Authority to convene a San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority Advisory Committee ("Advisory Committee") to advise the Authority's Governing Board in carrying out its functions; and

Whereas, the San Francisco Bay Clean Water, Pollution Prevention and Habitat Restoration Measure ("Measure AA"), which passed in June of 2016 with over a two-thirds majority in the nine-county San Francisco Bay Area, describes additional responsibilities of the Advisory Committee; and

Whereas, the Authority has adopted the *San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority Advisory Committee Procedural Document*, adopted April 27, 2016, as amended December 10, 2021 ("Procedural Document"); and

Whereas, the Procedural Document states that an entity represented on the Advisory Committee may request in writing the designation of a new appointee to represent their entity, for example, if their current representative changes positions or leaves the entity or if the entity desires a different representative; and

Whereas, the San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission has requested the designation of a new appointee;

Now Therefore Be It Resolved, that the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority hereby appoints Erik Buehmann to represent the San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission on the Advisory Committee for a term beginning on June 24, 2022 and ending on February 12, 2025. **PASSED AND ADOPTED** by the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority at its meeting on June 24, 2022, by the following vote:

AYES: Governing Board Members _____ Gioia, Holman, Peskin, Lieber, Gorin, Hahn NOES: Governing Board Members ABSENT: Governing Board Members ABSTAIN: Governing Board Members

Dave Pine

Dave Pine, Chair

I, Devin Bancod, Clerk of the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct copy of the Resolution adopted by the Governing Board of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority at its meeting of June 24, 2022, which Resolution is on file in the office of this regional governmental entity.

Dun Bancad

Devin Bancod, Clerk