San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority

Advisory Committee

The Authority is currently seeking up to 17 community and agency representatives and other experts to serve on the Advisory Committee.

Application Submittal, Materials, and Deadline

The Advisory Committee, which represent the interests of the community and public agencies within the Restoration Authority's jurisdiction, assists and advises the Governing Board.

Contact: Jessica Davenport, Restoration Authority Project Manager,

Committee Members

Ana Alvarez

Deputy General Manager
East Bay Regional Park District

Brian Benn

Environmental Risk & Financial Solutions

Bruce Beyaert

Trails for Richmond Action Committee

Erika Castillo

Regulatory & Public Affairs Director
Alameda County Mosquito Abatement District

Steve Chappell

Executive Director
Suisun Resource Conservation District

John Coleman

Chief Executive Officer
Bay Planning Coalition

Adrian Covert

Vice President for Public Policy
Bay Area Council

Francesca Demgen

Friends of San Pablo Bay National Wildlife Refuge

Nahal Ghoghaie

Bay Area Program Coordinator
Environmental Justice Coalition for Water

Letitia Grenier

Resilient Landscapes Program Director
San Francisco Estuary Institute

Beth Huning

San Francisco Bay Joint Venture

Judy Kelly

Executive Director
North Bay Watershed Association

Zahra Kelly

Director of Public Advocacy
Nature in the City

Roger Leventhal

Senior Engineer
Marin County Flood Control & Water Conservation District

David Lewis

Executive Director
Save the Bay

Sally Lieber

Cardea Center for Women

Greg Martinelli

Wildlife and Lands Program Manager
California Department of Fish and Wildlife

Jessica Martini-Lamb

Environmental Program Manager
Sonoma County Water Agency

Shelly Masur

City of Redwood City

Mike Mielke

Senior Vice President
Silicon Valley Leadership Group

Anne Morkill

San Francisco Bay National Wildlife Refuge Complex Manager
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Gaylon Parsons

Deputy Director
Audubon California

Erika Powell

Flood Protection and Resilience Program Manager
San Mateo County Department of Public Works

Mita Prakash

Program Administrator
Santa Clara Valley Water District

Marina Psaros

Coravai LLC

Amee Raval

Policy and Research Associate
Asian Pacific Environmental Network

Diane Ross Leech

Former Environmental Policy Director (retired)
Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Ana Maria Ruiz

General Manager
Midpeninsula Regional Open Space District

Gary Stern

San Francisco Bay Branch Supervisor
National Marine Fisheries Service

Laura Tam

Sustainable Development Policy Director

Laura Thompson

San Francisco Bay Trail Project Manager
Association of Bay Area Governments

Luisa Valiela

San Francisco Bay Program Manager
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Bruce Wolfe

Executive Officer
San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board